Sort By: Entries per page:
Page 5 of 11 First PagePrevious Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next PageLast Page
Terri Taylor (Gibson)
Miamisburg OH yes
Send Terri a MessageSend Terri a Message
Carol Scherer (Goldstein)
Elmhurst NY Cornell Heights yes Where to start? I've lived in NYC since the fall of 1969. Two marriages. Still on reasonable terms with ex of first one. Second huband died in February of 2017. Learned enough about securities industry accounting while working in public accounting to have a career culminating in a dozen years being CAO/CFO for the US subsidiary of a Swedish broker/dealer. We were small but sufficiently profitable that I could retire at age 50. I've travelled a lot all my adult life. I also spent a lot of post-retirement time in Ohio at Otterbein St. Marys CCRC where my mother lived. I know that I was blessed in that she retained her ability to live indendently until a couple months before her death in 2008. My brother Craig FHS69 and his wife live in DC. Their daughters have taken different routes to end up in Boulder CO. I am trying to get myself ambulatory enough to go to the older niece's wedding in Msy 2019, 2 months from now. A word or two about that ambulatory thing. It's a long story but in brief my congenital balance order that was diagnosed at age 25 has been exacerbated by a really tiny stroke in 2014. That I wrenched my back lifting my mother's electric cart in 2008 hasn't helped. I don''t get out much but I have a 1200 sq ft apartment on the 7th floor on a hill in Queens with great views of the Manhattan sky line, the Coney Island July 4 fireworks and other good stuff.
Send Carol a MessageSend Carol a Message
scott harris
Mashpee MA
Send scott a MessageSend scott a Message
Douglas Hauff
Profile picture
Then
Profile picture
Now
Montgomery OH Cornell,Fairview,Fairport,etc... No 1961-1965 Hello fellow classmates,
I attended college for 2 years after high school and studied engineering, married (a couple of times!) and raise a family. I followed my brain instead of my heart...which was to study art.
Now, I'm ready to pursue my love for art and architecture, which brought me to illustrate ol' FHS.(as seen on FHS Welcome page) You may purchase a 11" x 17" copy for a nominal fee of $17.50 incl.postg. by contacting me at dhauff65@yahoo.com
Would like to hear from you.
Doug Hauff,
FHS '65
Send Douglas  a MessageSend Douglas a Message
Fred Haynes
Hillsboro OH
Send Fred a MessageSend Fred a Message
Linda Anglin (Holloway)
Englewood OH Loose Yes
Send Linda a MessageSend Linda a Message
Murray Horwitz
Profile picture
Now
Chevy Chase MD Cornell Heights Yes
Send Murray a MessageSend Murray a Message
Brenda Human
Riverside CA Fairview Elem Yes I worked for City of Dayton in various departments, last one being Dayton Police.. My 3 girls and I moved to California in 1981 after my divorce from their Dad. I went to work for the Univeristy of California at Riverside in 1985 and just retired after 25 years there. Yippee.. I'm hoping to be able to do some traveling with my husband of 26 years - since it's not that easy to do while you are working.
Send Brenda a MessageSend Brenda a Message
Deirdre Dryden (Humphrey)
Profile picture
Then
Profile picture
Now
Centerville OH Charles L. Loos Yes...and proud of it! My husband (Larry) and I are now happily retired (since 2008). He worked for GM/Delphi for almost 40 years—most recently as an international financial analyst—and helped set up a plant for GM in Portugal in the 1980s. (Our family lived there for a month in the summer of 1981.) I retired from teaching college English at WSU (1979-81) as a graduate student and at Sinclair Community College since 1981. (I loved the teaching…but not the paper grading!) During that time, I also contracted to teach Business English with various local companies—NCR, AT&T, Metropolitan Life, RTA, City of Dayton employees, Iams, Ohio Bell, and others. In 1993, Larry and I started our own dj business together, but now have reduced our bookings considerably so we can enjoy traveling and being with friends.

Since retirement, we’ve traveled to Alaska, Spain, Italy, Greece, Turkey, and Malta; and we plan a trip back to Spain and Portugal this spring. We visit our cottage in Barnegat, NJ, about three times during the summer and travel to Florida each year to visit family and friends. (We actually rent a condo for a month in Panama City Beach, FL, with several friends who also rent condos during that month.) While we are home, however, we try to set a “date” weekly to go to a movie and out to dinner in the middle of the week, especially during the winter. We still have our small sailboat and try to enjoy it as much as we can during the summer.

In terms of family, I lost my father in 2002 and my mother in 2005. My sister, Debby Dryden Turoff (Colonel White H.S. Class of ’62) lives in Columbus, OH. She and I get together occasionally but especially for a week in June to bike GOBA (Great Ohio Bicycle Association), biking 300+ miles in six days. Our two children, Greg and Angela, are now married adults. Greg lives with his wife in Riverview, FL, where they love boating and deep-sea fishing on the Gulf; and they do not have any children. Angela lives in Kettering, OH; her daughter (Kaydee) is an active senior at Fairmont High School and plans to attend the University of Cincinnati in the fall. Angela’s son (Keith) is a Marine stationed at Camp Lejeune but is now deployed in Afghanistan.
Send Deirdre a MessageSend Deirdre a Message
Sally Jacobson
San Diego CA Fairview I would have but. I moved to California in '64. '62-'64 Am in communication with a couple of class of '66 friends. I think of Fairview as the HS I would have preferred to graduate from. After college (Berkeley), I went into the Peace Corps (Thailand) and did refugee work for a time. I've been teaching ESL at a local community college for many years. In the last 5 years, I've also gotten into tax preparation and tax software testing. Have 2 sons and a husband about to retire....Regards to all who remember me.
Send Sally a MessageSend Sally a Message
Sort By: Entries per page:
Page 5 of 11 First PagePrevious Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 Next PageLast Page